4TH Pakistan Digital Awards spotlights digital success

Following the successful Pakistan Digital Awards (PDA) held in 2017, 2018 and 2019, PDA has surfaced once again this time to recognize the very best in digital platforms and talent across the country for 2020. Unlike in the past, this time though, PDA was an extremely exclusive event, keeping in mind the SOPS for Covid-19.


The awards were hosted by Sahar Tahir Khan and Abdul Sami Qahar, Muhammad Fakhir Fazil, CEO Hybrid Technology, Zain Ibrahim, COO EFU Life Insurance, Mohib Hasan, executive director, Millennium Software and Asad Bukhari, GM Technology, PIA were among the guest of honours who presented the awards to the lucky winners.


The august Jury of Pakistan Digital Awards included Subul Naqvi, Head of Corporate Communications Telenor Microfinance Bank, EasyPaisa, Ammar Hassan chief marketing officer, Daraz, Aly Mustansar consultant and trainer, Alym Brand Consulting, Adnan Faisal, CEO FHM Pakistan and People Magazine Pakistan, Asghar Ali Khan GM Digital Transformation, Engro, Atyab Tahir, country manager, MasterCards, and  Ammar Akhter, Founder and CEO, Finalrentals.com.


PDA also had an advisory panel that comprised Iqbal Yousuf, Country head APTECH, Shakeel Khokhar, CEO Interflow Group, Ali Samir Osman, strategic partnership and deal flow manager Microsoft, Abdul Sami Qahar, CMO Haleeb Foods, Waqar Ikram, Quetzal Pvt Ltd, and Shariq Naseem, Veritas Digital.


The event was co-sponsored by Jubilee Life Insurance, slot sponsors were Hybrid Technology, AA Solutions, Binji and Convex Interactive. Gift Partners were WB BY Hemani, TCS Sentiments and Vouch 365. Partners for the event were KWICK Doctors, FHM Pakistan, Brands Magazine, FM 91, Aptech Pakistan, Chai Wala, Cake by Googgoodies, Vital Tea, Quetzal Pvt Ltd, Bloggers and STARLINKS PR and Events.


The award-winners were:

Category Tech Awards

App and web-enabled market awards – Allied Bank Limited
Best banking tech of the Year – Habib Bank Limited
Best consumer mobile service – K-Electric
Best digital API – Mondelez International
Best innovated mobile app – Hello Doctor
Best insurance tech of the year – EFU Life Assurance Limited
Best (IOT) internet of thing award – Sindh Engro Coal Mining Company

Platform awards

Best Digital Channel (Blog, Podcast, Video Channel, Magazine) – Nestle Pakistan
Best online streaming platform – Ideation
Facebook community of the year – Soul Brothers Pakistan
Social media influencer communications – Nestle- Yogurt Sweet n’ Tasty (volk active)
Snapchatter of the year – Faryal Makhdoom
Tik Toker of the year – Romaisa Khan
Youtuber of the year award – Junaid Akram and P for Pakao


Category Campaign Awards

Best animation of the year – Continental Biscuits (Prince Animation Series)
Best content marketing award – Bank Alfalah (Alfa World Cup Campaign)
Best CSR campaign –  Jazz (Eva Travel Campaign)
Best digital marketing communication (videos) – Dawlance (Dawlance SYNC App Campaign
Best high impact campaign –Bank Alfalah
Best integrated media strategy – Mondelez International
Best short form web video – Suzuki Pakistan
Best social media campaign (Instagram) – Continental Biscuits and Nestle Pakistan

Category Digital Awards others

Best digital innovation – Allied Bank Limited
Best digital videos creator – Q Links
Best discount deals application – Entertainer Asia
Best mobile bank application – Allied Bank Limited
Best use of creativity/innovation – Canbebe
Outstanding contribution in digital industry – Hello Doctor

Main awards

Best Digital Campaign – Fatima Fertilizer and Habib Bank Limited

Best digital campaign of the year (small budget) – ROCHE – Accu Chek
Best social media campaign (Facebook) – Jubilee Life Insurance and Nestle Corporate volk active
Jury award for the best campaign – Food Panda
Best Digital Agency of the year – Starcom Pakistan

Zohaib Hisam

Zainab Zainab Hashim

Zain Siddiqui


Raheel Ahmed

Rida Sheikh Sarah

Shanaz Ramzi and Ashifa Paracha

Romaisa Khan

Salman and Manroof




Qadir and Salman

Neha Riaz

Nadeem Kabir Alvi

Muhammad Zaman

Hiba Khalil

Mehwish Mumtaz Maryam Saleem Hasan Puri

Hasan Farrukh

Haris Khan

Fiza Shah and Anum Nazneen Danish Amjad

Danish Javed

Dua Nusrat


Fatir Siddiqui

Bilal Ahmed

Atyab Tahir

Ashifa Paracha

Asghar Ali

Anwer Kabir

No Comments

Post A Comment